Hand embroidery lavender heart bags

Gosh, I need to come back and dust some spider web off my blog. It’s been ages! After the  long visits to my home country, Vietnam and my in law’s country, Japan; the move (We moved to Atlanta from Chicago 4 months ago), school and part time job, we finally get settled.

Since lavender has been my obsession lately, I made some lavender heart bags as gifts for Kaito’s school teachers for the up coming Valentine’s day. You can find dried lavender buds here. lavenderbag1

These lavender bags are wonderful to keep in the closets or clothing drawer chests because they keep the clothes smell so fresh and can keep some moths and bugs away too.

lavenderbag2

That’s it for today but I promise to post more often. Until then, enjoy your days!

Love,

Quyen

