Waffle Flower guest design-January challenge

DSCF3755-wf

Hello everyone! Today I’m at Waffle Flower to share a simple card I made for the January challenge using stenciling technique.

wfc-201601-technique-stenciling

I’m new to stenciling but have been impressed at the possibilities you can create with stencils. For this card, I used distress inks in peacock feathers and tumbled glass to sponge on a DCWV template that I picked up from Joann a while ago. I then repositioned the template slightly offset and used a white gelly roll pen to trace over the spaces.

After the ink was dried, I stamped the sentiment and bow image (from Waffle Flower bowtiful stamp set) in VersaFine Onyx Black and heat embossed with clear embossing powder. As it was a simple card, to finish, I rounded the outer edges and put on some gems in random places for a little sparkle.

Here is a closer look:

DSCF3757_Fotor

I like how my quick card turned out and I hope you do too. Now I know I need more stencils to try out different techniques.

.Happy New Year everyone!

Quyen

 

 

 

