Merry Christmas-spinning snowflake

DSCF3745_Fotor

Hello everyone! I just want to pop in to share a card that I made at the last minute for my hubby. After sending out cards for friends and family, I realized that the most important card I hadn’t yet made.

To made this card I cut out circle windows on a piece of square card stock and on the square card base. I then die cut out 2 snow flakes ( Eliza from Simon Says Stamps), glue them together, then smeared Versamark all over the surfaces and heat embossed with Ranger liquid platinum embossing powder. Now I have a relative thick snowflake ornament. To make the snow flake spin, I tied silver thread over 2 ends of the snowflake and glued the thread ends down in between 2 card panels to reveal the circle window.

DSCF3747_Fotor

After stamping the sentiment and heat embossed with the same embossing powder, I added one more card panel as there were no place for me write a note. Before putting the card inside the envelop, I twisted the snowflake until the thread was tight to make sure the snowflake would spin when the card was opened.

I hope you like the card today. Also, I entered this card to:

Quyen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

