Baby Panda card

DSCF3517         I’m back with a card I made for my friend and her new born baby, named “Panda”. When I heard the name, immediately I thought, I want to make a panda card for her.

I didn’t have any panda stamp on hand, so I hand drew the panda’s ears, eyes, and nose on the top panel with pencil, then traced again and color with black Memento marker, then powdered with clear embossing powder and heat embossed. Yes, you can use embossing powder with Memento marker! For the lower panel, I drew the arms with pencil and cut out so the black background could be seen. To finish, the 2 panels are glued down with foam tape for some dimension, and 2 white enamel dots were glued down on eyes.

I also found some cute little Panda posted note at a Japanese store to be sent with my card since I know she loves cutesy things like me.

I entered this card for Jennifer McGuire Share Handmade Kindness Challenge this week. Such awesome challenge and she is sure so kind and talented.

I hope to see you again soon!

Quyen

