Embossing lotus card

DSCF3304               I had seen lots of great videos on how to do heat embossing then water color over it but didn’t know why I waited for so long to try. When I got this lotus stamp set from Waffle Flower Craft, I thought this technique was gonna be awesome with these beautiful lotuses. Did I tell you lotus my favorite flower? Lotus is also national flower in Vietnam.

So for this card I stamped the images with Versa Mark, embossed with white embossing powder, then used rubber cement to cover the stamped images. After the rubber cement is dried, I used a sponge to daub distress ink (in Blueprint sketch, Broken china, and Tumble Glass) to cover the entire background. I then peel the rubber cement with an eraser and water color with distress ink ( in Wild honey, Worn lipstick, Picked raspberry, Peel paint, and Mowed lawn).

To finish, the sentiment ( from Wplus9 Fresh cut florals stamp set) was heat gold embossed. I also did gold embossing a thin strip of paper to match with the sentiment.

Here is the close up:

DSCF3307                   This card is entered for Waffle Flower Challege (embossing) and Simon Monday Challege (Wonderful Watercolor). That’s it for today. Thanks so much for stopping by.

Quyen

