sorry kitty card

DSCF3269                    Hello everyone. Today I’m sharing a card I made for my friend’s birthday. I forgot it was her birthday so this is a sorry card, as well as a happy belated birthday card.

I love this little kitty from I knead you stamp set. I love this particular image because you can stamp the back of the kitty also, as you can see inside the card:

DSCF3271                    I stamped, colored the kitty with copic then adhered the front and back to the acetate window. The sentiment was from Unforgettable stamp set is perfect for the sad cat. I then hand-drew the speech bubble around the sentiment so that it could be seen through the acetate window.

My copic coloring was a mess as I just started using it, but I still really loved how sweet this card turned out.

I entered this card for Simon Wednesday Challenge blog ( anything goes)

That’s it for today. Stay safe and keep yourself warm!

Quyen

