Watercolor cherry blossom card

DSCF2471               Maybe because I’m longing for spring to come, there ‘re all about springy blossoms in my mind right now. I’m so happy that finally my watercolor looks like flowers now. After doing the painting. I spray with sparkle shimmer spritz all over the card front and also some Wink of Stella on the flowers. I really like the subtle shiny effect on the card. The sentiment (from Wplus9 Fresh Cut Florals) is stamped with brown ink and sparkle embossed. I also added some sequins for the fun and also to cover the empty spaces.

It’s hard to capture the shine, but it really looks better in real life.

DSCF2465                Hope you enjoy today’s card. And thanks for stopping by.

I entered this card for Waffle Flower Challenge (since the color of the photo inspiration also looks like springs to me), and also at Simon Wednesday Challenge.

Quyen

 

