Cherry Blossom New Year Card

DSCF2443_Fotor

Hello everyone! Today I’m sharing a card that I made for my parent in-law. Even though they don’t celebrate Lunar New Year like I do, I think a springy card is a nice break from the winter for them, and for me. The sentiment is in Japanese “ogenki desuka” means “How are you?”. The cherry blossom stamp and die set is Clearly Besotted Love Blossoms. I cut the circle window using circle die and use a bigger circle as a template to ink Versa Mark on with a Q tip and gold embossed. I also use a piece of foam to add dimension to the window frame. The background is water colored using water color pencils.

Here is the closer look at the frame:

DSCF2446_FotorDSCF2449             Even though it’s hard to see from the photos, I did spray the blue back ground with Tsukineko sheer shimmer spritz, and add a touch of Wink of Stella to add some subtle sparkle to the scene.

Hope you enjoy the card today. Happy Lunar New Year everyone!

Quyen

