Knitting hair bow

It’s been sooo long since I made a post on my blog. I just finished my finals, so it’s time to work on some projects that I wanted to finish. Among making cards and cooking, I love making cute hair accessories like these knitting hair bow for little girls.

DSCF2224

DSCF2261_Fotor_Fotor

This is how I made them:

You’ll need:

  • – Yarn color of your choice
  • – Needle size 3
  • – Decorating buttons
  • -Yarn sewing needle
  • – Hair band
  • – Small piece of felt

– With US size 3 needle, cast on 13 stiches. Seed st row K1, [p1, k1] to end. This will form seed st and is repeated until you reach about 13cm ( 5 inches) or of the length that you’d like. Bind off and leave a long yarn to sew. Sew 2 short edges together and tie off in the middle along with a decorative button. Sew in the hair band and cover the sewing site with a piece of felt.

DSCF2225_Fotor

I hope you enjoy the post today. See you in my next craft project!

Quyen

