Bow-Happy birthday card

DSCF1374_1

I finally managed to make this card for Waffle Flower Challenge in between the studies. I just love their Bowtiful stamp set, so versatile, great quality, and so easy to use. Base on their sketch challenge, I want to create a Happy birthday card using the above stamp set. I decided to use natural/brown and gold tone, and keep it simple to make it not being too girly.

First I created a base with patterned paper and natural brown paper; stamped the tag in black ink; stamped and embossed the sentiment with gold metallic powder ; stamped the bow on patterned paper in black, embossed with clear powder, and cut. I used a gold heart brad through the bow and the tag, a layer of foam tape on the tag, and two layers of foam tape on the sides of the bow to add more dimension. I really love how it turned out.

This is a closer look on the tag. I hope you can see the gold sparkle and the dimension of the bow.

DSCF1375_1

I’m back to study now ( I have a test tomorrow). Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

Quyen

