Lantern party card

DSCF0986_1

 

             I received a Flower Circle Stamp Set from Waffle Flower  yesterday because I won the give away from May’sblog. Thank you so much, May and Waffle Flower. You are the best! I love this stamp set.

            This is what I came up with one of the circle stamp and “the three small line” stamp in the same set ( I didn’t know what to do with that small stamp at first, but it turned out to be perfect to go with the lantern).

            First I stamp 4 circles in red ink trying not to over ink the stamp so that it leaves lighter part of the red ink in the middle of the circle ( this will look like the lanterns are lighting). Then I stamp the lantern “feet”( I have no idea what you call them) in brown.

DSCF0981

                   1.  Fuzzy cut the lantern outline.

                   2. Make holes using screw punch

                   3. Thread and tie the lanterns with gold twine.

                   4. Stick the lanterns using foam tape on white card stock, and mount on brown card base.

              To make the lanterns even look more shimmering, I add some glitter on top. Here is the closer look.

DSCF0989_1

                    Even though I wish I had a sentiment that related to party to go better with the card, I’m pretty happy with the result. Enjoy the weekend, everyone. I’m off to clean the house now.

Quyen

